H.S. Sports Results/Schedule



St. Joe 8, Vicksburg 0
Seth Walters paced the Bears’ attack with three goals. Also scoring for the Bears were Brenden Nolte, Ethan Murrin, Jack Pender, Isaac Filippo, and Tyler Burnette.

Lakeshore 1, Loy Norrix 0
The Lancers’ Mikey Tibbitts scored the only goal of the match, assisted by Tony Testini. Oli Carmody had 8 saves in goal, including one on a penalty kick. Lakeshore improves to 4-2 on the season.

Michigan Lutheran 6, Lawrence 0
AJ Deweerd scored four of the Titans’ six goals with Alex Ritter scoring the other two. Cameron Guse made five saves in goal.

Hartford 7, Watervliet 1
Nathan Isbrecht scored the lone goal for the Panthers.

Three Rivers 8, Berrien Springs 7
Dowagiac 8, Coloma 0
Cassopolis 9, Bridgman 1
New Buffalo 3, Howardsville Christian 3
Harper Creek 3, Lawton 0
Bloomingdale 9, Lakeside 1
Gull Lake 9, Paw Paw 1
Mattawan 4, Kalamazoo Hackett 3
Sturgis 8, Constantine 0
Hastings 0, Otsego 0
Lakeview 2, Plainwell 0


Vicksburg Bulldog Round Robin
Niles won the invitational, beating Parchment, St. Joe, Otsego, and Vicksburg, and splitting with Lakeshore. Nikki Nate finished with 26 kills, 21 digs, 5 blocks, and 10 aces for the Vikings. Grace Florkowski added 46 assists and 2 aces.
St. Joe lost to Otsego, Niles, and Lakeshore, and split with Parchment and Vicksburg. Karly Klaer had 24 kills, 18 assists, and 19 digs on the night for the Bears.

New Buffalo 3, Berrien Springs 0
The Bison defeated the Shamrocks 25-13, 25-21, 25-17. Kelsey Corkran led New Buffalo with 13 kills, 7 digs, and 3 aces. Mary Mayer added 24 assists and 5 aces.

Hartford 3, River Valley 2
Allegan 3, Gobles 0




Edwardsburg at Niles, 5:30
Howardsville Christian at Brandywine, 5:00
Holland Black River at Fennville, 5:00
Bryon Center Zion Christian at Saugatuck, 5:00
Battle Creek Central at Marshall, 6:30
Parma Western at Sturgis, 6:30

Lake Michigan Catholic at Watervliet, 5:00


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>